Spector

I had the pleasure of putting Spector on in Middlesbrough last Saturday. Despite what some sections of the music press might insinuate, they were a lovely bunch of lads and really easy to work with.

It’s funny putting on hotly tipped bands; around this time last year I put on Brother and then Dry The River – and the less said about one of them, the better! I think Spector have most certainly got the songs to back up the hype, though. Sure we’ll be seeing a lot more of them in the future.

I was trapped up in the Gods of The Empire for the last few songs of their set waiting to drop a load of balloons on the unsuspecting audience – here’s a video of “Chevy Thunder” I filmed whilst I was up there:

What do you think?

