Dugong 2.0

A few months ago, I jokingly said if I ever formed a new band, then it’d sound like Wakefield circa 2001. Well, tonight I think my new band possibly took that a little bit too far by accidentally completely ripping off Dugong… I guess there’s worse bands to rip off!

And by worse bands, I mean pretty much every band that has ever existed bar maybe The Dismemberment Plan, Stapleton, Field Music, M83 and Phoenix.

If you’re not familiar with Dugong, shame on you. They split up a fair few years ago, but you should go and buy their back catalogue (or at least stream the tracks) from the Bombed Out Records website:

http://www.bombedout.com/bands/dugong

What do you think?

