The soundtrack to sore ball sacks.

Well, here’s a sentence I didn’t expect to be writing: one of my old band’s songs was used on Channel 4’s “Embarrassing Teen Bodies” program last night. I’m not sure whether I’m more embarrassed about having my riffs soundtracking sore ball sacks or the fact that so many of my friends watch this program – I was inundated with texts/tweets/etc from people who all conveniently claimed to have been flicking through the channels when they heard it… likely story.

Anyway, if you’d like to hear Once, twice, again! by DARTZ! whilst some students talk about STDs or whilst some poor chap gets his genital cysts removed – and let’s be honest, who wouldn’t (me) – then you can do the 4oD thing here:

http://www.channel4.com/programmes/embarrassing-bodies/4od#3204743

It was series 4, episode 15 if it gives you a choice – we’re on at 2:39 and then again at 35:41.

Channel 4 are getting some good mileage out of DARTZ! like. We’ve now been on Big Brother, Location Location Location and Embarrassing Teen Bodies – not to mention Sky Sports and ESPN’s Premier League football coverage and my personal favourites – Gossip Girl and Celebrity Bargain Hunt.

When I was 15, my school’s Career’s Advisor practically laughed in my face when I told her I wanted to write music for television – IF ONLY SHE COULD SEE ME NOW! When I grow up, I’m going to be Charlie from Two & A Half Men… erm…

What do you think?

