Putting my D in A-Level English to good use…

I wrote a review of The Chapman Family’s debut album Burn Your Town for NARC. It’s always tricky writing about a friend’s band, but hopefully I was impartial enough. It’s also always tricky writing a review at 4am when you’ve been awake for 22 hours… I reckon I just about got away with it though. You can judge for yourself:

Chapman Family NARC review

 

Their album is well worth checking out and I do believe you can do just that via a stream on the Artrocker website:

http://www.artrocker.tv/features/article/the-chapman-family-album-exclusive

I’ll try and scan a couple of my other articles in too – did a Frank Turner interview a couple of months ago that I was pretty happy with, except for using the word “blimey” twice. There was definitely no need for that.

What do you think?

