Meadowlands

When I said I was going to do a few more releases after the Ever Since The Lake Caught Fire single, I don’t think I’d quite envisaged doing another four before the end of the year – but you know, some things just need to be done. Releasing the debut MEADOWLANDS album is certainly something that needs to be done and I am beyond pleased to be able to do just that.

If you’re not familiar with Meadowlands, it’s the solo project from Dartz bassist William Anderson. Will has recorded ten tracks recently with, who else, but Simon “bigWOW!” Whelan (of Gullich fame) and these recordings will make up the debut Meadowlands album. With influences such as Geoff Farina, Skip James, Joan Of Arc, American Analog Set, John Lee Hooker, Sunny Day Real Estate, Karate, The Sea and Cake, Metronomes and Glorytellers, Meadowlands is certainly a far more laid back affair than the visceral post-punk created by Dartz. Release is tentatively scheduled for Monday 20th October… fingers crossed.

In other news, I wrote a little piece for the Middlesbrough Evening Gazette a few weeks ago – they edited it and made me sound like a bit of a wally in places, but the general jist is still in tact so it’s probably worth a read and who’d have thought it, but you can read it online:

http://www.whatsonne.co.uk/gb/music/reviews-and-previews/the-world-according-to-henry-carden

Don’t forget that the debut single from Such Great Heights is out in a couple of weeks… there should be plenty of lovely bits of press to tell y’all about in the run up to its release, so keep checking back nice and regularly.

Cheerio.

H

3 thoughts on “Meadowlands

  1. Great site you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any
    discussion boards that cover the same topics discussed in this article?
    I’d really like to be a part of online community where
    I can get advice from other experienced people
    that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know.

    Thanks!

  2. I blog quite often and I genuinely thank you for your information. The article
    has truly peaked my interest. I’m going to book mark
    your website and keep checking for new information about once a week.
    I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

What do you think?

